With Spreadsheet.com, you can limit access to certain views in a worksheet to a specific group of users.
By default all views are Shared, meaning they can be accessed by anyone who has access to the workbook. With view permissions, you can set specific views to Private, which allows you to select which users do not have access (note that Owners of the workbook, or the folder it lives in, always have access to all views).
How to Manage View Permissions
You can manage view permissions by clicking on the Additional Options button in the view toolbar and selecting Permissions from the dropdown.
Or, you can manage view permissions by clicking on the three-dot icon to the right of the view name in the Views sidebar.
Either option will open the View permissions dialog where you can manage access to the view. By selecting Private, all users with access to the workbook can access the certain view. By selecting Shared, you can specify which workbook users can access the certain view by toggling the checkmark boxes next to each user's name.
Click the blue Save button in the lower right corner to save the permissions settings.
Read on through the rest of our articles on Views and View Types to learn more about each of the view types Spreadsheet.com offers, as well as more information about locking views and managing your existing views.