View and manage all of your workspaces from the Workspace management dialog.
You can make changes to all your workspaces from the Workspace management dialog. To open the dialog from your Spreadsheet.com home screen, click the gear icon to the right of the workspace name. The workspace management dialog has five tabs: General, Users, Billing Plan, Billing History, and Automation Activity. Let’s take a closer look at the General tab:
On the left side of the panel, you can see a list of your Workspaces (1). This list includes all the workspaces to which you belong, as well as the plan tier they are associated with. To edit a workspace’s settings, select it from this list.
The uppermost section of the panel shows your Workspace Settings (2). Here, you can change the name of your workspace as well as the primary contact. Note that when changing the workspace name, the change will be visible to all members of the workspace.
Below your workspace settings, the Workspace Credit (3) section shows details of the selected workspace’s credit balance, your personal credit balance, a link to transfer your personal credit to the workspace, and your referral link.
At the bottom of the General tab, the Workspace management (4) section allows you to either leave the current workspace or delete the workspace altogether. Note that you cannot leave a workspace if you are its only member and proceed with caution when deleting a workspace as this action cannot be undone. If the workspace you are deleting is on a paid plan, you must cancel your subscription before deleting it.
Deleting a workspace will delete all of the workbooks within it and cannot be undone. Proceed with caution and make sure you have moved all necessary workbooks elsewhere before deleting your workspace.
Next, let’s take a closer look at the Users tab:
The Users tab displays a list of all the licensed and unlicensed users that belong to the selected workspace. A licensed user is any “creator” – a user who has the Owner, Manager, or Collaborator permission level in one or more folders or workbooks within your workspace. A free user is a “guest” – a user with Editor, Commentor, or Viewer permissions. You can quickly reference the number of users (1) in the uppermost section.
Below, you can view a list of all the users in your workspace (2). You can adjust each user’s status as a licensed or unlicensed user – as well as whether or not they are a workspace administrator – by checking or unchecking the boxes under each heading, respectively.
By clicking on the dropdown to the left of each user’s name, you can further manage their use of your workspace. As a workspace administrator, you can transfer ownership of files and folders from one user to another, as well as remove users from your workspace entirely. Note that before removing a user from your workspace, you must transfer ownership of all their items to an active user.
Finally, let's take a look at the Workbook Usage tab:
The Workbook Usage tab shows your rows and attachment storage for each workbook as it relates to what's allotted in your plan. Here, you can monitor how close you are to reaching your plan limits and decide whether to reduce your usage where possible, or upgrade to a different Spreadsheet.com plan with higher row limits and more attachment space.
For more information about managing subscriptions and payments through the Billing Plan and Billing History tabs, check out our article on Managing Subscriptions and Payments.
For more information about billing, paid plans, credit, and account management, check out our suite of articles on Billing and Paid Plans. If you still have questions, reach out to our Support team at email@example.com.