View and manage all of your workspaces from the Workspace management dialog.
You can make changes to all your workspaces from the Workspace management dialog. To open the dialog from your Spreadsheet.com home screen, click the gear icon to the right of the workspace name.
The left side of the dialog displays a list of all workspaces to which you belong. Select a workspace from the list to access its settings. Depending on your status in the chosen workspace as a Workspace Admin, you may not have access to some settings.
Each menu item at the top of the dialog takes you to a different page of the selected workspace’s settings. The pages are:
- General: Change your workspace name and primary contact, leave or delete your workspace, and view your workspace credit.
- Users: View and manage users with access to your workspace.
- Billing Plan: Manage your workspace’s Spreadsheet.com plan.
- Billing History: View your workspace’s billing history and access previous invoices.
- Workbook Usage: View your workspace’s row and storage usage.
- Automation Activity: View your workspace’s automation usage and history.
Let's take a closer look at each one.
The General page lets you change basic settings for your workspace, as well as manage your workspace credit.
At the top of the page, you can change your Workspace name and the Primary contact for your workspace. A workspace’s primary contact can be any user who is designated as a Workspace Admin, but should be the person who is responsible for workspace management and billing.
Below, you can view the workspace’s current credit balance that will be applied to future billing. From here, you can also copy and share your Spreadsheet.com referral link and apply personal credit to your workspace. Learn more about managing your credit in our article on Personal and Workspace Credit.
At the bottom of the page, you can leave or delete the current workspace. Note that you cannot delete a workspace if you are its only member. Proceed with caution when deleting a workspace, as this action cannot be undone.
If the workspace you are deleting is on a paid plan, you must revert to a Free plan before deleting it.
Deleting a workspace will delete all of the workbooks within it and cannot be undone. Proceed with caution and make sure you have moved all necessary workbooks elsewhere before deleting your workspace.
The Users page lets you view and manage the status of users who have access to your workspace.
A licensed user is any “creator” – a user who has the Owner, Manager, or Collaborator permission level in one or more folders or workbooks within your workspace. A free user is a “guest” – a user with Editor, Commentor, or Viewer permissions. You can quickly reference the number of users in the uppermost section.
Below, you can view a list of all the users in your workspace. You can adjust each user’s status as a licensed or unlicensed user – as well as whether or not they are a workspace administrator – by checking or unchecking the boxes under each heading, respectively.
By clicking on the dropdown to the left of each user’s name, you can further manage their use of your workspace. As a workspace administrator, you can transfer ownership of files and folders from one user to another, as well as remove users from your workspace entirely. Note that before removing a user from your workspace, you must transfer ownership of all their items to an active user.
From the Billing Plan page, you can view and change your current Spreadsheet.com plan, as well as manage your workspace credit. You can also change your payment information and the information that appears on your Spreadsheet.com invoices.
Learn more about managing your Spreadsheet.com plan in our article on Managing Subscriptions and Payments.
From the Billing History page, you can view past plan charges, including prorated costs for additional licensed users added mid-billing cycle. You can also download previous invoices from Spreadsheet.com.
The Workspace Usage page lets you see the row and attachment storage usage for each workbook in your workspace as it relates to your plan limits. Here, you can monitor how close you are to reaching your plan limits and decide whether to reduce your usage where possible, or upgrade to a different Spreadsheet.com plan with higher row limits and attachment storage.
Learn more about plan limits in our article About Spreadsheet.com Plans.
The Automation Activity tab lets you view the number of automations run across your workspace’s workbooks on a monthly basis.
The top section of the tab displays your “Workspace Automation Quota Usage” where you can view the number of automation actions executed compared to your monthly quota. The bottom section of the tab displays your “Automations Run Summary” where you can view the number of times that each of your automations has been executed.
To view automation activity for a different period, click the Period dropdown in the top right corner of the tab.
Learn more about working with Spreadsheet.com automations in our section on Integrations & Automations.