How does Spreadsheet.com pricing work?
Spreadsheet.com’s Free plan is available for individuals and teams of any size. When you upgrade a workspace to a paid plan, you pay a monthly fee for each “licensed user” in that workspace. Standard is $9 per licensed user per month when billed annually and $11 when billed monthly. Premium is $18 per licensed user per month when billed annually and $22 when billed monthly.
What is a creator, also known as a “licensed user”?
A creator, also known as a "licensed user," is any user who has the Owner, Manager, or Collaborator permission level in one or more folders or workbooks within your workspace. Creators are the only users who can create folders and workbooks in that workspace. Spreadsheet.com paid plans only count creators when determining how many users to bill for in a workspace.
If you invite someone to a workbook or folder as a licensed user and they are not already a licensed user in your workspace, your workspace will be charged a prorated fee for new licenses.
What is a guest, also known as a “free user”?
A guest, also known as a "free user," is any user who is not a creator in your workspace. Guest users cannot create folders and workbooks, but they can have the Editor, Commenter, or Viewer permission level in any folder or workbook in that workspace. Spreadsheet.com paid plans do not count guests when determining how many users to bill for in a workspace.
How do I upgrade to a paid plan?
You can upgrade to a paid plan at any time by navigating to your workspace's Workspace Settings dialog from your Spreadsheet.com Home page and click "Plan & Billing."
What happens when I add a licensed user?
If you are subscribed to a paid plan, you will be charged a prorated fee when a license is added. This happens automatically when you give a user the Owner, Manager, or Collaborator permission on a folder or workbook in your workspace, or when you activate the "Licensed User" setting for a user in Workspace Settings.
What happens when I remove a licensed user?
If you are subscribed to a paid plan, you will be credited a prorated fee when a license is removed. This happens automatically when you remove a user's "Licensed User" setting in Workspace Settings.
Is there an on-premises version of Spreadsheet.com available?
No. Spreadsheet.com is only available as a subscription service hosted by us.
How do I learn more about Enterprise pricing?
For questions about our Enterprise plan, please contact us to schedule a time to speak.
Does Spreadsheet.com offer discounts?
Spreadsheet.com offers a 50% discount on paid plans for nonprofits and education institutions, as well as free plans for students.
What happens when I exceed my plan’s limits?
Spreadsheet.com will notify you when you have exceeded any of the plan limits for your workspace. You will have time to adjust your usage or upgrade to a more appropriate plan before you lose access to features available in your current plan.
How do row limits work?
Once you exceed your plan's limit for the maximum number of rows in a workbook, you will no longer be able to add rows to that workbook until you upgrade your plan.
How do attachment storage limits work?
Once you exceed your plan's limit for the maximum attachment storage space in a workbook, you will no longer be able to add file attachments in that workbook until you upgrade your plan.
How does version history work?
Version history allows you to go back in time to preview and restore old versions of your workbooks. You can also copy and paste from old versions to the current version. When you upgrade to a higher-level plan, you will see version history that was previously not accessible in your old plan.
What forms of payment does Spreadsheet.com accept?
You can subscribe to Spreadsheet.com with any major credit card. For some annual subscriptions, we can issue an invoice payable by bank transfer or check. Please contact us to arrange a purchase via invoice. Monthly subscriptions must be paid for by credit card.
Can I downgrade to the Free plan?
Yes. If you choose to downgrade from a paid plan to our free plan, you will receive a prorated credit equal to the amount of unused days remaining in your subscription period.
What happens if I downgrade to the Free plan?
When you downgrade to a Free plan, all workbooks within the workspace will lose access to premium features like conditional formatting, version history, and higher row limits. If you have configured conditional formatting rules or added rows over the Free plan’s limitations, you will still be able to edit these but cannot add new rules or rows beyond 2,000.
How do I cancel my Spreadsheet.com subscription?
You can cancel a paid subscription at any time by downgrading to our free plan.
For more information about billing, paid plans, credit, and account management, check out our suite of articles on Billing and Paid Plans. If you still have questions, reach out to our Support team at firstname.lastname@example.org.